1. My Dad- Well my dad has been very influential these past couple weeks of school, because he’s been on my back in a positive manner telling me my responsibilities and what I need to do to be successful in college giving me motivational talks so I can get a move on what I need to do.

2. My Brother- I’ve always looked up to my brother since I was born but these first weeks of college it has multiplied because he is in his second year of law school and I look up to him a student roll model on how I have to study and how my work ethic should be.

3. My Friend, Daniel Cortez- My friend has been there for me when my bike broke which was my only transportation to school. He has been giving me rides everyday I have class and on days when I don’t want to wake up and I don’t want to go to class he’s there to influence me in a positive way and tell me to stop being lazy.

4. My Sister- Although very annoying my older sister calls me everyday to ask me how my day is and I love her for it because when I’m on a slump or not in a good mood because of a bad day she cheers me up and pushes me to stride forward and do my homework and chores around the house.

5. My Mom- Last but definitely not least is my beautiful mother has been there from the beginning reminding me to go to meetings and check up on my statuses on classes financial aid, and other obligations, and the best part is she’s not babying me but simply reminding me to do my responsibilities but having me do it on my own.